Our Oregon Criminal Defense Blog
Follow our attorney blog to stay current with changes to Oregon law, to get tips for protecting your rights when you are arrested, to learn strategies for avoiding DUII charges, and much more. We believe this information is valuable for all residents of Oregon.
- Page 8
DUI Arrest, Didn't Fail the FSTs, But Did Fail Breath Test. What Now? Oregon also has a law requiring you to submit to a breath test if asked by an officer. If you refuse, DMV will suspend your license for between 1 and 3 years.
Oregon's Jessica's Law Jessica’s Law refers to a law requiring mandatory minimum sentences for certain sex crimes that was named after a child victim in Florida.
I got a DUI, Is it a Felony? A DUI becomes a felony if the new offense occurs within 10 years of at least 2 prior DUI convictions.
Oregon's Implied Consent Law for DUI Field Tests Under Oregon's implied consent law, you must provide a breath, blood, or urine sample to test for blood alcohol content if requested by an officer for DUII.