Not all marijuana possession is legal
The penalties and legal amounts of possession vary based upon where the possession occurs. For example, possessing more than 4 ounces of marijuana in public is a Class A Misdemeanor and carries up to a year of jail time and a fine of up to $6,250. However, 8 ounces or less of marijuana that is homegrown and in your house is no crime at all.
Not all marijuana sales are legal either
Not just anyone can sell, or deliver, marijuana. A person is required to be properly licensed in order to sell and/or grow marijuana. Manufacturing and delivering/selling marijuana can range from a Class A Misdemeanor carrying a maximum penalty of 1 year of jail and a fine of up to $6,250 to a Class A Felony carrying a maximum of 20 years of prison and a $375,000 fine.
It is important to understand your limits as far as possessing/using and as far as growing/selling marijuana. While recreational marijuana is legal in Oregon, there are strict limits. And, marijuana still is illegal under federal law and it is a crime to transport it over state lines.
Even though recreational marijuana now is legal, the law still is very complicated.
It is important to contact a qualified Oregon attorney before using/possessing, selling/delivering, or growing/manufacturing marijuana.