The court may also order any of the following:
- A period of probation
- 48 (or more) hours in jail or a minimum of 80 hours of community service
- Unitary Assessment of $90.00
- Statutory assessments of $225.00
- Reimbursement for court-appointed attorney fees
- That you obey all laws during the probation period
- That you not drink alcohol or use or possess drugs
- That you attend a Victims Impact Panel
- Oregon DUII cases may not be plea-bargained to lesser charges. While such plea deals exist in some states, in Oregon this practice is prohibited by state law, specifically ORS 813.170 (*PDF File). This is yet one more reason why it is so important to consult with a top Oregon DUI defense attorney as soon as possible after a DUII arrest.
The court may allow you to spread out your fees in multiple payments.